Our Staff

Citizens of the World Charter School Williamsburg is located at 424 Leonard Street, Brooklyn, NY, 11222 and can be reached via phone at 718-384-1386.

Our students and families are served by the amazing staff listed below:

Kindergarten

Maren Genow

Lead Teacher

K01

maren.genow@cwc-newyork.org

Jelani Bennett

Assistant Teacher

K01

jelani.bennett@cwc-newyork.org

Sarah Elkhayat

ICT Special Education Teacher

K02

sarah.elkhayat@cwc-newyork.org

Laura Young

ICT Teacher

K02

marissa.leiner@cwc-newyork.org

Imani Elliott

ICT Special Education Teacher

K03

imani.elliott@cwc-newyork.org

Jenny Squire

ICT Teacher

K03

jenny.squire@cwc-newyork.org 

 

First Grade

Stacey Kotei

Teacher

101

stacey.kotei@cwc-newyork.org

Christian Moya

Teacher 101

christian.moya@cwc-newyork.org

Lauren Kowalski

ICT Special Education Teacher

102

lauren.kowalski@cwc-newyork.org

Kristen Simone

ICT Teacher

102

kristen.simone@cwc-newyork.org

Sylvia Lee

ICT Special Education Teacher

103

sylvia.lee@cwc-newyork.org

Christina Herring

ICT Teacher

103

chrystina.herring@cwc-newyork.org

 

Second Grade

Natalie Herring

ICT Special Education Teacher

201

natalie.herring@cwc-newyork.org

Katherine LaTores

ICT Teacher

201

katherine.latores@cwc-newyork.org

Ayanna Haskell

ICT Special Education Teacher

202

ayanna.haskell@cwc-newyork.org

Emily Espey

ICT Teacher

202

emily.espey@cwc-newyork.org

Arry Kaur

ICT Special Education Teacher

203

arry.kaur@cwc-newyork.org

Katherine Chanler

ICT Teacher

203

katherine.chanler@cwc-newyork.org

 

Third Grade

Malia Jabeen

ICT Special Education Teacher

301

malia.jabeen@cwc-newyork.org

Stephany Hanley

ICT Teacher

301

stefany.hanley@cwc-newyork.org

Da In Yoon

ICT Special Education Teacher

302

dain.yoon@cwc-newyork.org

Olivia Mullen

ICT Teacher

302

olivia.mullen@cwc-newyork.org

Vanessa Alcantara

ICT Special Education Teacher

303

vanessa.alcantara@cwc-newyork.org

Rebecca Ades

ICT Teacher 

303

rebecca.ades@cwc-newyork.org

 

Fourth Grade

Keturah Ricks

ICT Special Education Teacher 401 ketura.ricks@cwc-newyork.org

Crystal Gosberg

ICT Teacher

401

crystal.gosberg@cwc-newyork.org

Maura McAssey

ICT Special Education Teacher

402

maura.mcassey@cwc-newyork.org

Sarah Moen

ICT Teacher

402

sarah.moen@cwc-newyork.org
Laura Bolos  ICT Special Education Teacher

403

laura.bolos@cwc-newyork.org
Nadine Taylor ICT Special Education Teacher

403

nadine.taylor@cwc-newyork.org

 

Fifth Grade

Sydney Reid

ICT Special Education Teacher 501 sydney.reid@cwc-newyork.org
Casey Loose

ICT Teacher

501 casey.loose@cwc-newyork.org
Niaomi Turner

ICT Special Education Teacher

502

niaomi.turner@cwc-newyork.org

Jason Lee

ICT Teacher

502 jason.lee@cwc-newyork.org

 

Enrichment Team

Sommer Pirrung 

Spanish Teacher

Spanish

sommer.pirrung@cwc-newyork.org

Chiara Fasi

Ensemble Music Teacher

Music

chiara.fasi@cwc-newyork.org

Anna Martin

Art Teacher

Art

anna.martin@cwc-newyork.org

Timothy Monaghan

Music Teacher

Music

timothy.monaghan@cwc-newyork.org

Laura Craighill

Science Teacher Grades K-2

Science

laura.craighill@cwc-newyork.org

Jill Brown

Science Teacher Grades 3-5

Science

jill.brown@cwc-newyork.org

Amanda Borbee

Physical Education Teacher PE

amanda.brobee@cwc-newyork.org

Robby Cecil

Dance/Yoga Teacher

Dance

robby.cecil@cwc-newyork.org 

 

Student & Instructional Support Team

Jillian Kuhn

Social Worker Grades K-2

jillian.juhn@cwc-newyork.org

Kamilah Pascal-Grandu

Social Worker Grades 3-5

kamilah.pascal-grandu@cwc-newyork.org

Charon Francis-Hartley

Dean of Students

charon.francis-hartley@cwc-newyork.org

Chadwick Caraway

Director of Culture

chadwick.caraway@cwc-newyork.org

Alma Allende

Student Support Associate

alma.allende@cwc-newyork.org

Angela Hiner

ESL Teacher

angela.hiner@cwc-newyork.org

Anna Markwicka

ESL Teacher

anna.markwica@cwc-newyork.org

Cynthia Rodriguez

Parent Coordinator

cynthia.rodriguez@cwc-newyork.org

Chandra Williams

Director of Instruction, 3-5

chandra.williams@cwc-newyork.org

Alana Zangl

Director of Instruction, K-2

alana.zangl@cwc-newyork.org

Amy Di Biase

Literacy Specialist

amy.dibiase@cwc-newyork.org

Jennifer Lotito

Director of Student Support

jennifer.lotito@cwc-newyork.org

Michelle Betancourt

Special Education Coordinator

michelle.betancourt@cwc-newyork.org

Alyssa Conlon

Special Education Coordinator

alyssa.conlon@cwc-newyork.org

Hilary Hodes

Special Education Coordinator

hilary.hodes@cwc-newyork.org

 

Operations Team

Mariana Romano

Director of Operations

mariana.romano@cwc-newyork.org

John Gardenhire

Managing Director of Finance and Operations

john.gardenhire@cwc-newyork.org

Raynell Ramos

Administrative Assistant

raynell.ramos@cwc-newyork.org 

 

Administrative Leadership Team

Jonea Thomas

School Principal

jonea.thomas@cwc-newyork.org

Morgan Altman

Regional Associate Executive Director/Instruction

morgan.altman@cwc-newyork.org

Erin Corbett

Regional Associate Executive Director/Operations

erin.corbett@cwc-newyork.org

Tikeshia Pierre

Regional Support Coordinator

tikeshia.pierre@cwc-newyork.org