Our Staff

Citizens of the World Charter School Williamsburg is located at 424 Leonard Street, Brooklyn, NY, 11222 and can be reached via phone at 718-384-1386.

Our students and families are served by the amazing staff listed below:

Kindergarten

Maren Genow

Lead Teacher

K01

maren.genow@cwc-newyork.org

Jelani Bennett

Assistant Teacher

K01

jelani.bennett@cwc-newyork.org

Stacey Chu

ICT Special Education Teacher

K02

stacey.chu@cwc-newyork.org

Laura Young

ICT Teacher

K02

marissa.leiner@cwc-newyork.org

Imani Elliott

ICT Special Education Teacher

K03

imani.elliott@cwc-newyork.org

Jenny Squire

ICT Teacher

K03

jenny.squire@cwc-newyork.org 

 

First Grade

Stacey Kotei

Teacher

101

stacey.kotei@cwc-newyork.org

Maura McAssey

 Teacher

101

maura.mcassey@cwc-newyork.org

Lauren Kowalski

ICT Special Education Teacher

102

lauren.kowalski@cwc-newyork.org

Kristen Simone

ICT Teacher

102

kristen.simone@cwc-newyork.org

Jamila Gittens

ICT Teacher

103

jamila.gittens@cwc-newyork.org

Natalie Herring

ICT Special Education Teacher

103

natalie.herring@cwc-newyork.org

 

Second Grade

Adam Merten

ICT Teacher

201

adam.merten@cwc-newyork.org

Emily Espey

ICT Teacher

202

emily.espey@cwc-newyork.org

Ayanna Haskell

ICT Special Education Teacher

202

ayanna.haskell@cwc-newyork.org

Arry Kaur

ICT Special Education Teacher

203

arry.kaur@cwc-newyork.org

Christian Moya

ICT Teacher

203

christian.moya@cwc-newyork.org

 

Third Grade

Alyssa Conlon

ICT Special Education Teacher

301

alyssa.conlon@cwc-newyork.org

Jason Lee

ICT Teacher

301

jason.lee@cwc-newyork.org

Laura Bolos

ICT Special Education Teacher

302

laura.bolos@cwc-newyork.org

Nicole Serrano

ICT Teacher

302

nicole.serano@cwc-newyork.org

Rebecca Ades

ICT Teacher

303

rebecca.ades@cwc-newyork.org

Vanessa Alcantara

ICT Special Education Teacher

303

vanessa.alcantara@cwc-newyork.org

 

Fourth Grade

Crystal Gosberg

ICT Teacher

401

crystal.gosberg@cwc-newyork.org

Emily Kurtenbach

ICT Special Education Teacher

401

emily.kurtenbach@cwc-newyork.org

Adam Aguirre

ICT Teacher

402

adam.aguirre@cwc-newyork.org

Lisa Cassaro

ICT Special Education Teacher

402

lisa.cassaro@cwc-newyork.org

 

Enrichment Team

Natalia Leston

Spanish Teacher

Spanish

natalia.leston@cwc-newyork.org

Chiara Fasi

Ensemble Music Teacher

Music

chiara.fasi@cwc-newyork.org

Anna Martin

Art Teacher

Art

anna.martin@cwc-newyork.org

Timothy Monaghan

Music Teacher

Music

timothy.monaghan@cwc-newyork.org

Alison Tyler

Science Teacher

Science

alison.tyler@cwc-newyork.org

Robby Cecil

Dance/Yoga Teacher

Dance

robby.cecil@cwc-newyork.org 

 

Student & Instructional Support Team

Benjamin Stern

Social Worker

benjamin.stern@cwc-newyork.org

Charon Francis-Hartley

Dean of Students

charon.francis-hartley@cwc-newyork.org

Chadwick Caraway

Director of Culture

chadwick.caraway@cwc-newyork.org

Alma Allende

Student Support Associate

alma.allende@cwc-newyork.org

Angela Hiner

ESL Teacher

angela.hiner@cwc-newyork.org

Anna Markwicka

ESL Teacher

anna.markwica@cwc-newyork.org

Ryan Berry

Director of Family and Community Engagement

ryan.berry@cwc-newyork.org

Laurie Rabinowitz

Director of Instruction, 3-4

laurie.rabinowitz@cwc-newyork.org

Alana Zangl

Director of Instruction, K-2

alana.zangl@cwc-newyork.org

Amy Di Biase

Literacy Specialist

amy.dibiase@cwc-newyork.org

Katharine Davis

Director of Student Support

katharine.davis@cwc-newyork.org

Michelle Betancourt

Special Education Coordinator

michelle.betancourt@cwc-newyork.org

Hilary Hodes

Special Education Coordinator

hilary.hodes@cwc-newyork.org

 

Operations Team

Mariana Romano

Manager of Operations

mariana.romano@cwc-newyork.org

Kate Schuster

Director of Operations

kate.schuster@cwc-newyork.org

Johanna Vargas

Office Assistant

johanna.vargas@cwc-newyork.org 

 

Administrative Leadership Team

Meredith Lewis

School Principal

meredith.lewis@cwc-newyork.org

Heather Cabrera

Regional Associate Executive Director/Instruction

heather.cabrera@cwc-newyork.org

Erin Corbett

Regional Associate Executive Director/Operations

erin.corbett@cwc-newyork.org

Chad Ferguson

Regional Executive Director

chad.ferguson@cwc-newyork.org